Great SpaceG
Great Space
Mar 31

Make Client Email Optional for Privacy

I notice "Client details are not disclosed to providers until you progress any of their spaces to viewing stage." Even at viewing stage we prefer not to share our clients' email addresses as we'd much rather collate all the proposals and prepare a cost comparison on one document rather than have them receive 10-20 emails from different Providers. This is one of the things we pride ourselves on. We take care of the admin so that they don't need to. With this in mind, I entered my own email address into the client details field, but as this cannot be the same domain as my account, I'm unable to progress further. Could this Email field be an optional field?
ClosedClosed

changed status toClosed·Apr 14, 2026
Mar 31, 2026

Hi Wendy, we never share the clients contact details at any stage on the platform. The only thing that is shared at viewing stage with the provider is the client company name. No individual contact details are ever shared. This is also true of when we send calendar invites - these are sent between the tour provider and the broker (the client is not included). The client is sent a separate itinerary so that the providers do not get access to their contact details. The reason you were not able to enter your own email address as the client's address is because we are encouraging brokers to input real leads into the platform.

Mar 31, 2026

Fab, thanks for confirming :) So brokers don't panic, maybe the info text at the top of the Create Client page could instead read something like "Client / Company Name is not disclosed to Providers until you progress ... etc" because presumably they do still receive the Client and the Company Name in order to accept or reject a lead at the initial stages?

Mar 31, 2026

Or are we actually bypassing the lead registration altogether here?

Mar 31, 2026

Hi Wendy... that's a really good suggestion re: the text on the "Create Client" page - we'll definitely get that added :) No client information (other than industry) is shared with Providers at the lead stage. We only show the client name once you have progressed one of their spaces to the viewing stage. So if they submit spaces and you reject them all - the client name would never be shown. When you send the referral to Providers, there is an option to reveal the client name... but this is OFF by default.